Dissent

I put a commission together with Judge Mukasey, with Congressman McCaul, Pete King, a whole group of other very expert lawyers on this. And what we did was we focused on, instead of religion, danger. The areas of the world that create danger for us. Which is a factual basis. Not a religious basis. Perfectly legal, perfectly sensible, and that’s what the ban is based on. It’s not based on religion. It’s based on places where there are substantial evidence that people are sending terrorists into our country.
Rudy Giuliani

At present, I am not convinced that the defense of the executive order is consistent with these responsibilities, nor am I convinced that the executive order is lawful.
(Former) Acting Attorney General Sally Q. Yates

I am lucky that my ancestor, Szimon Winokur, came here in 1925. I am also lucky that he was white. If he had been Chinese, the Chinese Exclusion Act of 1923 would have kept him out.
Zach Weinersmith

8 thoughts on “Dissent

  1. Wonderful shot. I am certainly happy that I don’t live in the united States of Trump. Unfortunately his influence has spread around the world already. A heartbreaking terrorist attack happened here in Canada. Some ignorant Trump loving asshole blasted holes into the heart of Canadians.

  2. This is not a time for most Americans to be proud of what’s going on in their country, I’m afraid. Some of us are trying to resist in the best ways we know how. I pray the entire world will continue to be appalled and resist alongside of us. PLEASE!

Leave a Reply

