Bob and Terry

Grauman's Chinese Theatre, Hollywood Boulevard and Highland Avenue, Los Angeles, California. Fujifilm Neopan 1600 35mm BW film.
Los Angeles, Hollywood

It seems to me that the time for subtlety, in our American life, has passed. Do we look for subtlety in news media nowadays? In pop music? In fashion? In TV, movies? Even in visual art, is subtlety what we seek out and richly reward? Do we seek delicate phraseology in politics or other forms of public life?

We do not.
Lydia Millet

How would have Bob and Terry responded to Disney’s Marvel Cinematic Universe and Star Wars?

7 thoughts on “Bob and Terry

  1. “Do we seek delicate phraseology in politics or other forms of public life?” Are you kidding me? Man alive. Did I ever think I’d see this kind of political year in America? Never.

  2. I have no clue who that Bob and Perry are… tried to google it, did not ring a bell… I do think it is one big ugly circus in the USA… and I do hope that the voters realize what the result is of their voting OUTSIDE the USA…. WWIII is in the making by a certain person……
    Great picture and I love those concrete tiles with the hands and feet…

Leave a Reply

