Live Long and Prosper

Shekhina by Leonard Nimoy, Fast Food Nation by Eric Schlosser, Barnes & Noble, 3rd Third Street Promenade, Santa Monica, Los Angeles, California. Fujifilm Neopan 1600 BW negative 35mm film.
Los Angeles, Santa Monica

A life is like a garden. Perfect moments can be had, but not preserved, except in memory. LLAP
Leonard Nimoy
Of all the souls I have encountered in my travels, his was the most human.
Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan (watch the video)

I’ve reposted this old photo to honour the recent passing of a personal idol and photographer. See you in the future, my friend.

8 thoughts on “Live Long and Prosper

  1. I heard of his death and that brought me back to my childhood. Who did not grow up with Star Trek. However I have to say that I lost interest over the years. A colleague of mine has everything from Star Trek on DVD…..

  2. A fitting tribute to the man and his several facets and activities. Simply being “Mr. Spock” actually simplified who Leonard Nimoy was, but that character sparked something that could be desired in ourselves–courage, dedication, enough detachment in hard situations that would allow us to maintain control, and a desire to be more humane and understanding. I’m sure there are more thought-provoking impressions that would come to mind. For now, Leonard Nimoy, thank you for everything you have added by virtue of your life and talents…and valued and pledged friendship. Definitely LLAP.

    Thanks for the beautiful work, Michael.

Comments are closed.