Vintage Obsession

Christie Brinkley, Sports Illustrated: The Best of the Swimsuit Super Models, Paranaque, Metro Manila.
Parañaque

I keep your picture upon the wall
It hides a nasty stain that’s lyin’ there
So don’t you ask me to give it back
I know you know it doesn’t mean that much to me
10cc, I’m Not in Love (watch the video)

A while back I asked if anyone could spot any celebrity within the image gallery. Here’s a clue for any “sports” fan who lived through the 80s to find the face in the crowd.

8 thoughts on “Vintage Obsession

  1. Love the photo. (I know–I should know her name. ) 🙂
    The song takes me way back into my memory banks. I must be at that age; it seems like it’s happening a lot lately.
    Golden girl, dreamy music. Wow, if I could turn back time, but I can’t, so thanks for the push into the vaults. I may never return.
    (Re: your sports figure question–I can’t answer it.)

  2. She does look familiar, Michael, but I can’t put my finger on her…even though I AM a sports fan and lived through the 80s. (sigh)

Comments are closed.