16 thoughts on “Marathon

  1. it’ll take a while before i start running long distances again.. 😀 these are nice shots of the event though.. 🙂

  2. I enjoyed the article about Emil Zatopek. I think he is right; running a marathon could take your mind and body to places that most of us don’t (dare) explore. Your photos are a good representation of that. The expressions of these runners tell a lot of stories of their run, determination, and physical exertion. Nice study!

  3. Man, I wish I had the drive and self discipline to do a marathon. I was suppose to do something like a marathon this summer, but I got so busy with work that I never had time to really prepare myself. These photos are definite inspiration.

  4. Great man, that Zatopek.
    I used to be a runner too and I love that quote. It is true, it turns you into a different person. Great pictures with it.

Comments are closed.