The Crofts

Han: We are all ready to win, just as we are born knowing only life. It is defeat that you must learn to prepare for.
Williams: I don’t waste my time with it. When it comes, I won’t even notice.
Han: Oh? How so?
Williams: I’ll be too busy looking gooood….

Williams: Man, you come right out of a comic book.
Enter the Dragon (watch the clip)

I always play women I would date.
Angelina Jolie (Talk Magazine June 2000)

Here’s to Jim Kelly (May 5, 1946 – June 29, 2013) who died from cancer this weekend. Black Belt Jones taught me to get my karate on. And to Angelina Jolie who recently had to make a very difficult choice about her own future health.

Lest you fools forget, Comic-Con is 15 days away.

14 thoughts on “The Crofts

  1. I saw almost all Bruce Lee movies :), too bad that Jim Kelly died on such a young age……
    Maybe too much fighting
    Nothing wrong with playing Laura Croft one day, looks like fun :D.

  2. “Lest you fools forget, Comic-Con is 15 days away” …. I’ll dust down my Batman outfit and make sure I email the folk on Big Bang!

  3. These ladies are so in-character, but in different ways. Cos-play must bring out the actress in them. (I suddenly realized that the only costume I could wear successfully (and without too much make-up) would be Yoda.) I really like the photos, Michael.

Comments are closed.