Bistro

George's Bistro, 3rd Third Street Promenade, Santa Monica, Los Angeles, California. Kodak 5075 EPL Ektachrome 400X 35mm Positive E6 Slide film cross processed.
Los Angeles, Santa Monica

One cannot think well, love well, sleep well, if one has not dined well.
Virginia Woolf, A Room of One’s Own

Great restaurants are, of course, nothing but mouth-brothels. There is no point in going to them if one intends to keep one’s belt buckled.
Frederic Raphael

We’re asked again the perennial question: Fish or chicken?

22 thoughts on “Bistro

  1. So nice to see a restaurant named after me! I’ll have the fish please Michael, followed by a very large dessert as I try to follow Frederic’s advice.

    1. I’d love to visit George’s bistro–especially if the young lady would sit at my table! I like the contrasty film color and cross processing. There are many details in this photo that add a lot to it. Nice work!

  2. anything for a vegan from good ol’ george? nice picture, i like the bistro, looks like a friendly place, unless you are a chicken or a fish i guess haha

  3. …”mouth-brothel” — I guess I’ll just have to admit, now, that I frequent brothels on a regular basis! LOL 😀
    So, is the food any good…..

Comments are closed.