Run on the Avenue of Stars

Avenue of Stars, Skyline/Cityscape, Tsim Sha Tsui waterfront, Victoria Harbour, Yau Tsim Mong District, Kowloon, Hong Kong
Hong Kong, Kowloon

‘I begin to feel increasingly at home in big cities,’ Kazuo Ishiguro once told me when I asked him if he felt himself a foreigner everywhere. ‘Perhaps because big cities have become the place where people of different backgrounds tend to congregrate.’ I think I know what he meant, though he, of course, is 100 percent Japanese, just as I, who’d seldom been in India, was 100 percent Indian.
Pico Iyer, The Global Soul

22 thoughts on “Run on the Avenue of Stars

  1. I’ve seen photos of downtown Hong Kong and, for this country boy, it is more than a little crowded. This photo helps me find that breath of fresh air and a little more breathing room between people. Love the capture of the busy people, the city in the background, the sky, and the sea. It’s quite a mix.

  2. I thinK I’d love the hsutle and bustle of that place. I love big cities, especially New York, but sometimes it’s nicer to just come home to my small town. Great photo and I love the energy. The skyline in the back is also great.

  3. I’m a runner you know, and this is what I really like together with my photography, a run along the sea, great underground, fantastic atmosphere. It’s a great shot, the wide range and all the interested looking and running people, that is cool!

Comments are closed.