I Will Steal Your Soul

Kyubey, Puella Magi Madoka Magica PVC Figures, Otaku Expo, SM Megamall, Mandaluyong/Ortigas, Manila
Mandaluyong

A Horcrux is the word for an object in which a person has concealed part of their soul… you split your soul, you see… and hide part of it in an object outside the body. Then, even if one’s body is attacked or destroyed, one cannot die, for part of the soul remains earthbound and undamaged. But of course, existence in such a form…few would want it, Tom, very few. Death would be preferable.
J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

I don’t get it. Why do humans all have such a problem with where there souls end up?
Puella Magi Madoka Magica (watch the clip)

Meh, I lost mine a long time ago.

18 thoughts on “I Will Steal Your Soul

  1. I think with eyes like that, she can steal a man’s or woman’s soul, just like that.
    I saw the clip and I have to admit that I like Walt Disney’s Donald Duck better, but I think that will be my age 🙂

Comments are closed.